PLAIN elects 4 new Board members

PLAIN's new Board Members

At the 2016 Annual General Meeting (AGM) held in Sydney on October 7, PLAIN elected 4 new Board members. President Neil James also thanked the 3 outgoing Board members for their dedication. They were Deborah Bosley, who had served as President and Vice-President, Ingrid Sapona as Treasurer; and Kim McCutcheon, Website Manager.

Participants of the AGM in Australia
Participants of the AGM in Australia
One of the requests from members of PLAIN at the 2015 AGM in Dublin was that there should be more Board members representing non-English speaking countries. So we are particularly pleased to announce that 3 of the incoming Board members are from non-English speaking countries, highlighting PLAIN’s international plain language reach.

Find out more about your new Board members Anki Mattson, Diane Macgregor, Vera Gergely and Margrethe Kvarenes on our Board of Directors’ page.